MEDIA & REVIEWS

Super zentral, dennoch sehr ruhig gelegen zu top Preis-Leistungs- Verhältnis!

Das gesamte Personal war überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr vielseitig und lecker und war sogar für Langschläfer problemlos zu schaffen (bis 12 Uhr). Das komplette Hotel ist überaus geschmackvoll, modern und gemütlich eingerichtet. Die Lage war hervorragend. Taksim/Istiklal Cad. sind innerhalb von wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Über all auf dem Weg dorthin befinden sich kleine Cafés, Bars und auch Antiquitätenläden. Auch nach Galata sind es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß.

booking-square

Nergis, 01-11- 2017 , Germany

Labour of love

This occupies a unique location in Istanbul, tucked away in a centrally-located side street it embodies the very best of Istanbul. Artisan shops and discreet street cats, nothing is too polished or pretentious yet. It’s a very relaxed and authentic experience. The property is elegant, warm and spotless with cosy cork floors, a quality mattress, gorgeous toiletries, ample hot water and the fastest wifi in Istanbul. Safe enough for a lone traveller and romantic for a couple. Hammanhane is family-run and evidently a labour of love, the hospitality is warm and personal and Hammanhane deserves your patronage.

booking-square

Anonymous, October 2017

Одно из лучших мест, где я останавливался

Брал номер-студию за какие-то смешные по московским/европейским меркам деньги. Все великолепно, как я и ожидал, читая местные отзывы. Приветливый персонал, уютные пространства отеля, классный номер со всеми возможными дополнениями (стиралка, посудомойка, кухня, тостеры, посуда и прочее). Тихая приятная улочка. Не завтракал, оценить не могу. Overall: одно из лучших мест, где я останавливался. Всем рекомендую и сам буду стараться теперь останавливаться тут!

booking-square

Alexander, 12-10-2017 , Russia

Please come to this hotel if you stay in European area.

Love the facilities, location and of course the hotel owner. The gentleman of hotel owner showed us interesting places to go, delious food to enjoy with resonable price. Further, each morning we have different set of breakfast, and all of them were so good to be tasted. Also, there are lots of lovely shops (i.e. coffee, clothing, gift shop) nearby the hotel, you may find what you love by walking. Really enjoyable here and love to come next time if any possibilities to travle Istanbul.

booking-square

Ql, 09-10-2017, China

I cannot recommend Hammamhane highly enough!

We had a fantastic stay at Hammamhane. It is situated in a quiet street within Beyoglu but is walking distance to lots of lovely cafe’s, bar’s and restaurants and we found it the perfect location to explore Istanbul. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us lots of useful suggestions about places to visit and they even provided us with maps and a travel card. Before our stay I contacted the hotel to request an early check in because our flight arrived at 5am and they said that unfortunately they were fully booked and our room would not be available until 2pm, however, when we arrived they had a last minute cancellation so they offered us a room to use before we checked into our room (…after a long flight from Cape Town this was very much appreciated). The garden studio had everything we required for a 4 night city break and the beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic!

booking-square

Lydia, 04-10-2017, Great Britain

Design, comfort and perfect location!

I recently stayed here for 5 nts and wish I had booked more time, as it was such a lovely and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are large and airy with kitchenettes and even a washing machine, so perfect for long time travelers, like me. The beds are very comfy too and breakfast is plentiful and delicious and served in either their beautiful breakfast room or on the terrace. The location is great too as it’s in Cukurcuma, a cute neighborhood full of small boutiques, cafes and antique shops. There are many local restaurants to try after a day of touring. It’s easy to get over to Sultanamet, where the historical sights are, and then return to a very local and charming hotel and neighborhood. The people working at the hotel are helpful and friendly and you will feel like you are home here. Recommend it highly.

tripadvisor-square

LAX, September 2017

It’s like visiting family, what a wonderful place.

I came with my team to Istanbul for a fashion photoshoot, from the moment we walked into the Hammamhane we were greeted en we felt like home. It’s like visiting your loved family. The rooms are big, modern and clean. The breakfast is wonderful and very healthy and free coffee all day. Wifi is good. Overall score 10 out of 10

tripadvisor-square

dylanvoerman, September 2017

A Gem!

We are in the middle of our stay here and cannot say enough good things about this wonderful hotel! Our studio is perfect – considerate little touches everywhere – and the whole place has a lovely cafe vibe. Very good options for breakfast each day. The staff are all incredibly kind and warm and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They are also very helpful and attentive – my husband became ill and they helped us find a dentist; on another occasion I was going somewhere difficult to find and they printed directions for the taxi. The location is excellent – a few minutes from some of the best restaurants and cafes, as well as easy access to any tourist spots. I cannot believe how lucky we were to find this place and know for sure we will stay here if we return to Istanbul again.

tripadvisor-square

Sonia K, September 2017

SIMPLY THE BEST

An all round fantastic experience! I can highly recommend this wonderful design Hotel/apart situated in a central location in a quiet position. The host Bulent, welcomed me like a long lost friend when I arrived on a hot day in August. I will most certainly be back next year on my annual trips to Istanbul. I am so glad that I found this gem in Istanbul.WELL DONE, Bulent and team.See you next year!!!!

tripadvisor-square

Brandon R, August 2017

IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR AN ECLECTIC NEIGHBORHOOD, LOTS OF SPACE AND GREAT SERVICE, STAY HERE

The studio was a great value with my own kitchen, plenty of space and a chaise lounge in which to relax. There are plenty of plugs for charging devices and a small but efficient bathroom with plenty of hot water. The staff was exceptional, welcoming on my arrival, lending me an umbrella and working with me due to an airline schedule change. The breakfast room is charming with its decor and outside area to eat. The Turkish bagel was a particular treat and a good option for vegetarians.

booking-square

Joanne, USA — 20 June, 2017

LOTS OF LOVE FOR DESIGN AND DETAIL

Hammamhane is my place to stay in Istanbul. Within less than one year seven stays and I got never disappointed. All rooms are unique (I do have my favourite ones) and there is so much love for detail and design all over the place. Staff is very friendly and attentive and gives you the special welcome and well being feeling.

tripadvisor-square

Aqua_Risima, Bamberg — 18 June, 2017

KNOW BETTER. STAY BETTER.

I stayed in an apartment with fancy furnishing and a very comfy bed. I really enjoyed my stay. Hammamhane is located in a peaceful area. Very little traffic. Antique shops and small restaurants nearby. Staff was very nice and polite. The breakfast was also very good. Very good thai restaurant up the road. Highly recommended.

tripadvisor-square

KingfisherOslo, Oslo — 16 June, 2017

INCREDIBLE HOSPITALITY AND AMAZING DESIGN

I strongly recommend to whenever read this review to stay in this hotel at least one time. Undoubtedly you will decide to come to this hotel every time you come to Istanbul. I can give 5 stars to hotel design, 5 stars to staff behavior, 5 stars to convenience, 5 stars to breakfast, 5 stars to hospitality and 5 stars to whole package. Thanks Hammamhane for being there for us!

Room Tip: Studio room was amazing! My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and we cannot wait for staying there.

tripadvisor-square

Ali N, Tehran, Iran — 14 June, 2017

WONDERFUL HOTEL IN A WONDERFUL CITY

Arriving to Istanbul is always a shocking experience …but staying in this hotel during a stay at Istanbul can make the experience unforgettable!!!

Staff: I only met four people but all of them lovely, helpful and smiling !!
Place: please try yourself!!
Breakfast: unbeliavable
Location: great truth neighbourhood

To me this is a 10 score!!

Pending subject: keeping the same level in the future…
I will come back soon

tripadvisor-square

Alejandro J, — 2 June, 2017

A REFUGE IN ISTANBUL

There’s so much to say about this place. During many transits through Istanbul, it’s been a quiet place to hideaway but still be close to bustling Istiklal and the charm of Cihangir. Tucked away on a small sidestreet, you can enjoy your breakfast on the patio listening to the birds and watching the morning delivery trucks roll by. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-designed. The reception and service is relaxed and welcoming. This has easily become my go-to hotel in Istanbul that turns every short stay into a getaway.

tripadvisor-square

miceontheroad, — 28 May, 2017

PERFECT HOTEL

It is ten minutes on foot from Taksim Square. Cukurcuma is very quiet, and is comfortable. There are many antique shops around. The hotel was very comfortable. The room has various kinds and wide with cleanliness. Besides, the hotel charges are low. There are a kitchen and a Coffee machine, a washing machine nice balcony. It was very glad. The owner is very kind. He always talked kindly and friendly. “Would you drink Coffee?” “Are you troubled what it is?” I was feel sick. He gave medicine soon. Very splendid consideration. I want to stay again. I recommend Hammamhane if you looking for a hotel in Istanbul. It will become the very comfortable trip.

booking-square

Cogolo, Japan — 20 May, 2017

LA BIENVENIDA RECIBIDA

La bienvenida recibida. Toda la información que nos dieron al llegar, sentados tomando un café/té y con dos planos de Estambul para situarnos, con recomendaciones de sitios para comer, indicando paradas del tranvía, horarios de autobuses, nos facilitaron tarjeta de transporte público… Muy agradecidos.

booking-square

Laura, Spain — 18 May, 2017

THERE ARE MANY BOUTIQUE HOTELS IN ISTANBUL, BUT NOT QUITE LIKE HAMMAMHANE

Everything, really. Some boutique hotels make a mistake of neglecting customer services/ammenities, but I could feel that the staff of this hotel is taking a good care of every detail in this place. Staying in Hammamhane made my days in Istanbul even better! Also I really loved the neighborhood, kinda hippie area of the city where you can find lots of interesting shops. I would definitely come to stay here if I come to Istanbul again.

booking-square

Tae-In, South Korea — 17 May, 2017

完美!!!

帅哥!!!! 贴心小帅哥!!!!! 因为有时差加上长途飞行很困很累,接待我们的帅哥怕我们走丢拿了两张地图各种提示,以及公交卡,房间设施介绍,可我真的累不行了,下次去一定要抓住他一起喝杯茶!? 酒店地理位置优越,闹中取静,文艺气息感极强,房间大,同比独立大街其他酒店房间面积真的很大,布置以及各项设施很不错,有家的感觉,我们有一大半的时间都是在酒店度过的。另外,前面提到的那个帅哥第二天还服侍我们吃早餐来着,太暖了!

booking-square

雁玲, China — 4 May, 2017

ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY IN ISTANBUL

The place is just amazing! New and stylish, with everything you may need. Also it was really nice of staff to contact us in advance and arrange not only transfer from/to the airport, but everything to make our children happy (which is not an easy thing I may say). Breakfasts were very good as well.

booking-square

Alexandra, Ukraine — 7 April, 2017

BOHEMIAN AND HILLY ISTANBUL

Had 3 days at this great “aparthotel” in the Çukurcuma district of Cihangir, Beyoğlu, Istanbul. It’s surrounded by antique. furniture and junk shops. The room was excellent: huge, great bed, cooker, fridge and washer/drier. Bathroom a bit pokey but adequate. Lovely Turkish breakfast down stairs. Loads of info about getting about. Be warned however the area is VERY hilly. Downhill towards the tram stop id fine up towards the restaraunts and shops at Cihangir Square or İstiklal Caddesi is steepl If you have a bad knee as I do it can be difficult. That being said it is an excellent hotel at an excellent price, and I would choose it over The Four Seasons (where we had a 2 night splurge) when we next visit Istanbul.

tripadvisor-square

DrSAH, Preston, England — 11 June, 2016

AN OASIS IN THE CITY

This is a delightful modern hotel! The staff is kind and very helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Everything about this hotel screams “quality” from the wonderful management, to the architecture, to the linens, laundry machine, shampoo, make up mirror, hair dryers, robes, towels and furniture. And then there is the fact that the kitchenette suite has a lovely terrace that looks out towards Galata tower and across the Golden Horn to one of the city’s most famous mosques. This is indeed a home away from home. We can’t wait to come back!

tripadvisor-square

Elspeth S, Provincetown, Massachusetts — 9 June, 2016

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

I had a lovely stay in this beautifully appointed modern boutique apartment style hotel. Complete with amenities like my own mini kitchen, Nespresso coffee maker, washing machine, microwave oven and tea kettle. Loved it! Perfect of course is the fact that I had my very own French Veranda over looking an interesting pocket garden. I would sit out there and have a nice cup of joe.. and just enjoy the nice cool weather, sun shine and a relaxing view of the garden. The room is super clean, loved the bed and the pillows. The toiletries were lovely smelling organic shampoos and lotions , btw this hotel hotel is green… I really enjoyed the Turkish breakfast served in the coffee shop which lasted till 12 noon… cool right? Abundant with fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, yummy fresh breads, vegetable omelet and nicely panfried cheese and spinach wrapped in a thin flaky dough pastry. And not to mention the strong turkish coffee to get you started for the day. Lovely feshly squeezed orange juice. I love the location of this hotel because its near very interesting coffee shops, antique stores, artist nooks. Giving you a Soho, Greenwich Village in New York feel but so much cleaner . Close to Taksim Square and walking distance to shoppers haven and all types of restaurants on Istiklal street. At the very end of Istiklal is the Galata Tower, wonderful view of the city across the Bosphorus. I am so impressed by the hospitality of the staff and there genuine kindness and willingness to help. I arrived at 4:30 am and they gave me my room, I had to do laundry and they gave me detergent, they were so helpful in teaching me how to get around and where to go like Princess Island. There was even one instance I woke up at 1:30 am hungry cause i was jet lagged and I called the front desk and they ordered pizza for me! Very cool. Love the staff special mention Abdullah, Ugur and Bulert. Very good location a few minutes walk to the Train station I would highly recommend this home way from home. Thanks so much to Abdullah your my early morning angel, Ugur, and Bulert!

tripadvisor-square

PeachyJacob, San Juan, Philippines — 6 June, 2016

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

For us – this is what being a small boutique hotel is all about, the hotel itself is beautifully designed, is in a great location and the staff are exceptional. We were met on arrival by big smiles with glasses of wine, given local info and shown our room – which was on the top floor and had great views.

Breakfast was the best we had in Turkey, stunningly presented and really tasty. All the time we were there we felt absolutely welcome and as if nothing was too much trouble, this place is no 1 on TA in the speciality lodging section and it deserves to be, when we come back to Istanbul we wont stay anywhere else

tripadvisor-square

Cidermonster, — 2 June, 2016

CAN I GIVE IT 6 STARS?!!

This gem of a hotel is situated in a lovely little area away from the touristy parts of Istanbul but close to many shops and restaurants and close enough to the tramway and Galeta tower and seaside that it is easy to get to the areas you need. Honestly, I could not love the location any more. The area felt safe to walk back at night and I enjoyed the more authentic feel of the neighborhood.

The hotel itself is sparkling clean with a perfect mix of modern and Turkish decor with beautiful outdoor spaces for coffee and watching the world pass by. The rooms are super comfortable and the BEDS – best I slept in Turkey! The breakfast is soo delicious and plentiful and the service – the SERVICE! From the minute we checked in all they wanted to do was help us out and provide us an inside view to their city. I even left my necklace there and they found it and helped my get it back before my flight left for the states! I would recommend this hotel again and again – bravo for getting it right and thank YOU for letting me stay here!

tripadvisor-square

Gatorgrrl68, — 2 June, 2016

TOP HOTEL HAMMAMHANE

Hammamhane has been selected as one of the top 10 hotels in Istanbul by The Guardian, you can read it by clicking here.

The Guardian, UK — 24th January, 2016

THOUGHTFUL!

We booked a 5 night stay at Hammanhane because it was down the street from my daughters apartment. We had no idea how warm and homey a stay we were going to have. The managers and staff went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed from the start. They gave us maps, a general overview of where we were and how to get to restaurants and the sites. They gave us a transit pass that we could refill…. reducing our tram fares by half and expediting getting around- Seriously, who does that?

tripadvisor-square

A TripAdvisor Member, — 19 January, 2016

A GORGEOUS SANCTUARY

This hotel is simply gorgeous. It is located in a wonderful area with lots of galleries, small museums and cool design stores within easy walking distance. The rooms are beautiful and very tastefully appointed. They have given a great deal of thought to what you need as a traveller and provide it all.

tripadvisor-square

tanappelbaum, Johannesburg, South Africa — 16 January, 2016

THE TRUE DEFINITION OF A HIDDEN GEM…

Where do I start? Everything about hammamhane was just the way I like it. I had the pleasure of spending my Christmas and New Years vacation at hammamhane and I certainly will not be staying anywhere else next time I visit Istanbul. I personally dislike 5 star hotels as they’re very soulless, hammamhane on the other hand is a small boutique hotel (13 rooms) with a small crew and all the coziness that you might need.

tripadvisor-square

Sami S, Dubai, UAE — 9 January, 2016

TOP!

We only stayed there for a night during a stopover in Istanbul but this hotel is really all we needed. Located in a quiet street but at the same time right in the middle of Beyoglu area and just a short walk from Taksim. Its spotlessly clean and spacious studios are elegantly decorated and have most of the things you will need including a small but fully equipped kitchen (not that we used it). The people running the hotel are very nice and helpful.

booking-square

Christos, Netherlands — 5 January, 2016

AMAZING & UNIQUE HOTEL!

Hotel is family owned and managed! in Hammamhane you feel at home. Very welcoming and lovely staff. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with all necessities. Location is great..

tripadvisor-square

Hania A, Bahrain — 5 January, 2016

WONDERFUL PLACE & FANTASTIC STAFF

Very beautiful and cozy hotel. Fantastic service. The staff was super friendly especially Mr. Bulent who took the time to give us helpful information about the lovely city of Istanbul.

booking-square

Ziad, USA — 31 December, 2015

HAMMAMHANE WAS EXCELLENT

Everything about my stay at Hammamhane was excellent. The place’s concept is to make guests feel like they’re home instead of in an ordinary hotel. And that works great with the beautifully decorated and very functional rooms. The service provided by the staff is also perfect. And the neighborhood turned out to be my favorite of Istanbul.

expedia-square

Augusto, Spain — 30 September, 2015